Converse County Tourism Promotion Board

Learn about this County-wide Board.

The Converse Tourism Promotion Joint Powers Board administers and allocates the Converse County Lodging Tax revenue in order to promote events, activities and the county. Membership is comprised of nine members. Board members are appointed by the Converse County Commissioners (3), the City of Douglas (3) and the Town of Glenrock (2), with one At-Large member. The majority of members are to be from the travel, tourism and lodging industry. Members serve three-year terms. Visit the Converse County Tourism Promotional Board website.

Anyone interested in serving on this board/commission may complete a printable application and submit to the City Clerk. You may also call 307-358-3462 for an application or additional information. The City accepts applications at any time, even if positions are not available at that particular time. If a position were to become available due to an expired term or a resignation, you would be contacted. Application should be submitted to the City Clerk at 101 N. 4th Street, Douglas, Wyoming, or mailed to the City of Douglas, PO Box 1030, Douglas, WY 82633.